'Teachers' Day' Massacre Available on DVD and VHS!

Frolic Pictures Presents
Now available on DVD and VHS

LOS ANGELES, CA - February 23, 2014 - Frolic Pictures is pleased to announce that the highly anticipated instant cult phenomena Teachers' Day is now available on DVD and VHS. Amazon and eBay are the first to carry the shocking load. Already critically acclaimed, the film is a must see, especially for retro slasher fans of 80’s, 90’s and today. Ain’t It Cool News says “This throwback to old school low budget slasher films has a lot of moments that made me smile … there are some great moments of gleefully gory and carnage laden scenes … had me out of my chair laughing at how outrageous it was … it does do slumber party horror with a wink, a nod, and a slash to fans who like low fi horror.”

Jared Masters has pulled strings in the distribution realm to make sure you don’t have to wait until Teachers’ Day to see Teachers’ Day! Be one of the first to own this bold, daring and shocking motion picture, about a high school history teacher, who after being fired, goes on an outrageous killing spree, stalking his sexy former female students at their slumber party. See the film before its wide release On Demand later this year.

“Teachers’ Day,” had its World Premiere at the 2014 Shockfest and Mockfest Film Festivals at Raleigh Studios in Hollywood on January 9, 2014 (and was the opening night film for Mockfest). Jared Masters was nominated for Best Editor and “Teachers’ Day” was nominated for the Zelig Award, the highest honor from Mockfest and also nominated Best Feature for Shockfest,. Dawna Lee Heising, won the Best Actress Award for her performance as Naomi Perkins.

This not-to-missed motion picture was produced by Frolic Pictures and Dismal Productions. Written and directed by Jared Masters. Stars Lindsay Lamb and Danika Galindo. With Dawna Lee Heising, Andrew Phillips, Simone Wasserman, Abby Summers, Nick Sinise, Lonnie Alcide Gardner, Mindy Robinson, Art Roberts, Steve Crest, Julia Faye West, Kristyn Archibald, Kelly De Vries and LeJon Stewart. Produced by Julia Faye West, Sunny Vachher, Mikko Tervonen, Seth Metoyer, Kamuela Kim, Michael Anthony and David Petovar. Scored by Sean Gibson. Photographed by Tim McCombe.

No comments:

Post a Comment